William "Bill" Dennis is a journalist and newspaper editor and a former reporter who lives in Peoria, Ill

Friend of Israel: http://reborn-by-design.com/if-project.html

Anti Idiotarians

Journalism Sites

Idiotarians and Fellow Travellers


powered by linkdump
This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?

Feedback by blogBack

E-mail me:billdennis[at]sbcglobal[dot]net

I have two PeoriaPUNDIT pages. This one allows images. The other one has a banner ad, but no pop-up ads.

June 11, 2002
Heinlein Award Created
the 1st Grand Master of Science FictionThe Heinlein Society announced that it is establishing the Heinlein Award, for outstanding published works in hard SF and technical writings that inspire the human exploration of space, Locus magazine reported. The award is named for legendary SF author Robert A. Heinlein (left).
The award will be given periodically, but no more often than annually, and will consist of a certificate and a trophy, the magazine reported. The winner will be selected by an advisory board, currently consisting of Greg Bear, Joe Haldeman, Yoji Kondo, Elizabeth Moon, Larry Niven, Jerry Pournelle, Spider Robinson, Stanley Schmidt and Charles Sheffield, plus U.S. Naval Academy English professors Herb Gilliland and John Hill." Article found on Sci-Fi Wire - A News Service of the Sci-Fi Channel